Board of Directors

Health Care Executives of Southern California 2016 Board of Directors:

President
Harry Sax, MD, FACHE, Executive Vice Chair of Surgery
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
310-961-4333
Harry.Sax@cshs.org
President-Elect
Victor Carrasco, FACHE, CEO
Kindred Rancho
Victor.Carrasco@kindred.com
Immediate Past President
Ellen Zaman, FACHE, Associate Vice President, Government and Industry Relations
Children's Hospital of Los Angeles
ezaman@chla.usc.edu
Secretary
Adam Thunell, FACHE, Sr. Vice President/COO
Community Memorial Hospital
(805) 652-5005
athunell@cmhshealth.org
Treasurer
Bryan Croft, FACHE, VP Service Line Operations
Cedar-Sinai Medical Center
bryan.croft@cshs.org
Chair at Large
Dimitrios Alexiou, FACHE, President and CEO
Hospital Association of San Diego and Imperial Counties
dalexiou@hasdic.org
Chair, Diversity and Inclusion Council
Carolyn Rhee, FACHE, Director, Correctional Health Building Project
Los Angeles County Department of Health Services
crhee@dhs.lacounty.gov
Chair, Membership
Connie C. Lee, Project Manager, Care Transformation
UCLA- Faculty Practice Group
clee0911@gmail.com
Chair, Program Councils At Large
Mark Maramba, MHA, Systems Administrator-Managed Care Operations, Bright Health Physicians of PIH
(562) 789-5401 x81038
mmaramba@pih.net
Chair, Inland Empire Programs Council
Ebi Okiyefa, MHA, Contract Manager
The KPC Group Health System
909-496-8379
ebi.okiyefa@kpchealth.com
Chair, Orange County Programs
Anne Tanner, RN, FACHE, Director, Director Administration
CHOC Children’s Hospital
atanner@choc.org
Chair, Los Angeles County Programs Council
Kat Caminiti, MBA, FACHE, Director
Baxter Healthcare Corporation
kat_caminiti@baxter.com
Chair, Ventura & Santa Barbara Programs Council
Haady Lashkari, FACHE, Chief Administrative Officer
Ojai Valley Community Hospital
hlashkari@cmhshealth.org
Interim Chair, Sponsorships
Victor M. Pena, MBA, Administrator, Department of Medicine
LAC+USC Medical Center
VPena@dhs.lacounty.gov
Chair, Executives Council
Joe Avelino, FACHE, CEO
College Medical Center – Long Beach
javelino@collegemedicalcenter.com
Chair, Early Careerists Council
Anne Nguyen, Program Manager, Performance Improvement
CHLA Department of Quality and Patient Safety
anguyen@chla.usc.edu
Chair, Academic Programs
Elisa Blethen, MBA, Assistant Professor, Program Director: MBA in Healthcare Admin.
Loma Linda University | School of Public Health
eblethen@llu.edu
Chair, Communications
Lodel Yerro Caplan, Program Manager, Provider Network Strategy Services
Molina Healthcare of California
562-435-3666 ext. 121177
lodel.yerro@gmail.com
Staff
Tamara Dilbeck, Marketing/Events Coordinator
Health Care Executives of Southern California
(805) 650-1243
Tamara.Dilbeck@HCE-SoCal.org
Staff
Erika Soqui, Marketing/Events Coordinator
Health Care Executives of Southern California
(805) 650-1243
Erika.Soqui@HCE-SoCal.org